Preliminary Slate for 2015 Society Election

STC logo square 122x121

The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Phylise Banner, Donn DeBoard, Marta Rauch and Andrea Wenger, and chair Aiessa Moyna) is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2015 Society election:



Bernard Aschwanden will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President

Vice President

Adriane Hunt
Christopher Ward


Jane Wilson

Director (two positions to be elected)

Craig Baehr
Cindy Pao
Lisa Pietrangeli
Kirk St. Amant
Kirsty Taylor

Nominating Committee (two positions to be elected)

Ramesh Aiyyangar
Cindy Currie Clifford
Viqui Dill
Rick Lippincott

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

Note that the preliminary slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws.

Nominations by Petition

The bylaws also provide for the nomination of candidates by petition of 10 percent of the voting members (see Article VIII, Section 2, Part D). Eligible individuals who seek nomination by petition must submit the required materials to the Society office by 16 December 2014. Contact Elaine Gilliam for additional information on signature collection.

Final Slate

The final slate for the 2015 election then will be published and will include candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

The Society election is scheduled to open on 9 March and close on 20 March 2015. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 15 January 2015.

Detailed information about the candidates and access to an online forum for posing questions to the candidates will be provided soon.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share with others