Chapter Election Results and Admin Council Transition

We are pleased to announce the results of the chapter elections held in December 2012. Yes, this announcement is a bit late but fixing our hacked websites took up more time than expected.

Here is our new Administrative Council for 2013.

Name and Additional Appointments / Responsibilities

President Muniza Arifin
Corporate Outreach

1st Vice President
Ann Ray
Events Committee Manager, Society Liaison Officer

Secretary Mary Saunders
Maintains Administrative Council minutes and records

Treasurer Minhaj Arifin
Finance Committee Manager

At-Large Director Ugur Akinci
Publicity Committee Manager

At-Large Director Cynthia Lockley
Website Team Manager, Bylaws Committee Manager, Publicity Committee member, Stationary Design

Immediate Past President Carolyn Kelley Klinger
Prepares chapter achievement application and Society nominations

12 January 2013 Transition Day

Photo of Admin council at lunch
Administrative Council Transition lunch

We held the Transition meeting between incoming and outgoing administrative council members on 12 January 2013 and celebrated the old and coming year with a luncheon. The luncheon was held at the Yoko Japanese Restaurant in Oakton, VA.

See the rest of the photos from this luncheon on our Photo Album sidebar on the right or on the Photo Albums page at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share with others