Center for Plain Language 2013 ClearMark and WonderMark Awards

What are the ClearMark and WonderMark awards?

Since 2010, the Center for Plain Language gives

  • ClearMark awards to the best examples of plain language in several categories
  • WonderMark awards to the worst examples

Join us in celebrating the best and lampooning the worst—examples of communication.

Deadline for submissions: January 31, 2013

Who may nominate an entry?

Any individual, team, company, or agency may nominate an entry for either the ClearMark award (best example) or the WonderMark award (worst example). You can be the author, the office or organization, or a reader or user.

What is eligible? (categories)

ClearMark Awards

Use the 2013 Entry Form for ClearMark Awards

WonderMark Awards

Use the 2013 Entry Form for WonderMark Awards

How to submit a nomination for a ClearMark award

Nominations for the 2013 ClearMark awards are open until January 31, 2013. Winners will be announced at the awards banquet on April 16 at the National Press Club.

To plan your nomination for a ClearMark award:

  • Prepare the information for the nomination entry form
  • Read the award rules
  • Read the judging criteria

There is a fee to cover processing and handling for each entry:

  • $75 for public sector and member entries,
  • $130 for all entries from non-members, or
  • $115 to become a Center member and submit your nomination.

How will the Center judge the entries?

A panel of plain language experts will judge the entries according to these criteria.

When is the ClearMark Award ceremony?

Plan to join us whether you have an entry in the competition or not.

Save the date!
April 16, 2013
National Press Club
Washington DC


Contact email hidden; JavaScript is required

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share with others