Announcing our 2019-2020 Officers

We are happy to announce the election of our new officers on our Administrative Council for the July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 chapter year. We held an election using Survey Monkey starting on June 10 and ending on June 18 and received votes from 10% of our membership.

Note: If you did not receive a ballot on June 10 at 8 a.m. with the subject line "We need your vote in the STC WDCB 2019 election", please contact our Nominations Manager at email hidden; JavaScript is required to confirm your chapter membership in our database.

President: Tavia Record
1st Vice President: Carolyn Klinger
2nd Vice President: Kate Goggin
Secretary: Allison Gisinger
Treasurer: Annette Reilly
Director-at-Large: Cynthia Lockley
Director-at-Large: Viqui Dill
Director-at-Large: Lori Meyer (appointed)

Richard Bogacz progresses to Immediate Past President automatically. The chapter extends its heartfelt gratitude to Richard for serving as our President for two years.

Please refer to our Chapter Biographies page at for the latest biographies of our officers.

If you would like to join our officers in achieving our strategic goals of developing new leaders, providing greater value to members, and reaching out to wider communities, please contact our chapter president, Tavia Record, at email hidden; JavaScript is required. You can also review our open volunteer positions at, but please consider these positions as ideas only. We are open to any of your ideas for how to move the chapter forward and are happy to give you leadership experience that you can use to further your career.

Thank you to all of our officers for serving our chapter and thank you for being a member of STC and the Washington, DC – Baltimore chapter!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share with others